Battling with serial port monitoring

 

Cc128_error1

I’ve been battling with an error for most of the day. For some strange
reason, My Current Cost meter (Envi CC128) initially decided to throw out
XML that made no sense at all.

I was monitoring the CC128 using the data cable attached to my Viglen and
this command from putty:

cu -l /dev/ttyUSB0 -s 57600

After much head scratching I swapped the data cable into my netbook, which
also runs Ubuntu. This worked fine when I ran the same command. So I
swapped the cable back to my Viglen, ran the command again, and all worked
fine.

Leave a Reply

