Joggler Telnet Access

Capture

I've just managed to get Telnet access to my Joggler.  Very simple using the scripts from joggler.info.

Having said that, I needed to try two USB sticks before it worked.  The USB stick that worked for me was an USB SD card reader with a 1GB SD card inside. 

I formatted the drive FAT 16, then copied over the files to the USB SD card.  Powered off the Joggler, inserted the USB SD card containing the files and inserted the power back into the Joggler.  The boot cycle then started with O2 splash screen.  At this stage, the USB SD drive started flashing and the Joggler rebooted.  Great!  Now to start adding and creating apps 🙂

2 thoughts on “Joggler Telnet Access

  1. Andy Piper says:

    Interesting, you’re going to create some apps? Using Flash, or…?

  2. Chris Dalby says:

    I’m keen to keep the native OS mainly becasue I like the device as it is. So I’d like to try and create some native apps using flash.I had a read through the SDK over the weekend and it seems pretty straight forward. I’ve had an idea about a simple app to do. Now to find the time to do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

